Batchbook Knowledge Base Account Setting What is the difference between an Account Owner, an Admin, an Advanced User, and a Basic User?

What is the difference between an Account Owner, an Admin, an Advanced User, and a Basic User?

Here's a breakdown of the four different Batchbook user levels:

Basic Users

  • Cannot import, export, or delete records
  • Cannot access the following tabs under Settings: (Users, Billing, Plan, Automations, Integrations, Categories, Tags, or De-dupe)
  • Cannot access Custom Fields under the "Hi [your name]" drop down menu to create new Custom Field Sets (basic users can still use Custom Fields created by admin level users)
  • Cannot view Deals unless permission is granted to ALL basic users
  • Can see only contacts they create or those they are granted access to via permissions
  • Can see only communications they create (or communications their Batchbox email address creates) or those they are granted access to via permissions
  • Can see only To-Dos they create or those assigned to them
  • Can see only their own activity in the "Activity" widget on the Dashboard
  • Can only see comments for records they create or are granted access to in the Dashboard "Record Comments" widget

Advanced Users

  • Full access to all records
  • May be restricted from deleting records and exporting lists by admin (see step 3 under "Manage Users" to do that)
  • Can see all Deals
  • Cannot grant permissions to basic users for contacts and communications
  • Cannot access Custom Fields under the "Hi [your name]" drop down menu to create new Custom Fields (advanced users can still use Custom Fields created by admin level users)
  • Cannot access the following tabs under Settings: (Users, Billing, Plan, Automations, Integrations, Categories, Tags, or De-dupe)

Admin Users

  • Can see all tabs and records and can perform all actions
  • Can assign records to basic users
  • Can view and edit existing account users and can add new account users
  • Can allow advanced users to delete & export contacts
  • Can see all Deals
  • Cannot access payment information, change account plan, or cancel account

Account Owner

  • Has full access to everything (gets the whole enchilada!)
  • Only user who can access the following tabs under Settings: (Billing and Plan)
  • Can transfer ownership of account to another account user